I've started a Telegram channel for my Babylon Tales writing. I'll use it kinda like an interactive email newsletter (comments enabled on Broadcast messages). Consider joining us in Telegram!

Originally shared by Nathan Weaver


Originally shared by Nathan Weaver









Deleting a Collection deletes all posts, including ones older than the Collection itself, which were added by Share feature









I've noticed when you delete a Collection, it deletes all posts. Even if it was a post you wrote well before Collections existed, and shared into a Collection. This seems like a really bad idea. I'm seeing the creation of a lot of collections, and if most people don't know this, they are going to become very disappointed to find out that they have taken their content and put a time-bomb on it should they ever decide to delete the Collection. 









In that vein, can you remove a post from a Collection? (unshare?) If so, is this the work around at the moment to get a post out of a collection you want to delete?


Comments